Resources to Amuse, Educate, and Entertain

Check out FREE resources for all ages. Take a Virtual Tour. Read a cartoon. Draw something. Relax, learn, smile.

Virtual visits and Live Webcams – National Parks

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is List-of-US-National-Parks-683x1024.jpg

Library of Congress Magazine

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is ipl.jpg
The Internet Public Library IPL. Offers a starting point for anyone doing research on Internet. Main collections include reference, exhibits, magazines and serials, newspapers, online texts, web searching, and extensive teen and youth collections.

Conservation Activities:

Nature Activities:

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is PLT_new_primary2.png



Activities and Videos:



Spanish for Kids: https://mass.pbslearningmedia.org/search/?q=spanish

https://mass.pbslearningmedia.org/search/?q=spanish


Science Resources: https://mass.pbslearningmedia.org/subjects/science/

Social Studies Resources: https://mass.pbslearningmedia.org/subjects/social-studies/

English Language Arts Resources: https://mass.pbslearningmedia.org/subjects/english-language-arts-and-literacy/

Engineering and Tech Resources: https://mass.pbslearningmedia.org/subjects/engineering–technology/

Health and Physical Education Resources: https://mass.pbslearningmedia.org/subjects/health-and-physical-education/

Arts Resources: https://mass.pbslearningmedia.org/subjects/the-arts/

World Language Resources: https://mass.pbslearningmedia.org/subjects/world-languages/

Space Resources: https://mass.pbslearningmedia.org/collection/universe/

Stories Read Aloud: https://www.storylineonline.net/

Science/Natural History Videos: https://naturalhistory.si.edu/education/distance-learning/smithsonian-science-how-webcast-archives

Drawing Site: http://pencilmadness.com/app


Educational Videos: http://www.watchknowlearn.org/

Nature Activities/Resources: https://www.neefusa.org/nature

Documenting Wildlife: https://www.projectnoah.org/about

Fairy Tale Masks: https://awarehouse.mblc.state.ma.us/collateral/programs/summer-fairy-tale-masks/

Kids’ Podcasts: https://www.slj.com/?detailStory=Podcasts-to-Pair-with-CSLP-Collaborative-Summer-Library-Program-Reading-learning-Theme-covidl9-coronavirus&utm_source=Marketing&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=april23ExtraHelping

Free Comics: https://mls-comics.biblioboard.com/home

Virtual National Parks: https://www.nationalparks.org/connect/blog/take-virtual-visit-national-park

Aquarium Live Webcams: https://www.neaq.org/visit/athome-eVefltS-afldaCtiVftieS/WebCam5/

Virtual Field Trips: https://www.weareteachers.com/best-virtual-field-trips/

Reading Games: https://pbskids.org/games/reading/